Black Sheep-Memoir A

I am the Black Sheep. Dark and wired haired. My existence goes against the grain of how I was born and raised. My dreams and purpose never felt real or validated because you never took a minute to acknowledge them. You cast all your fears on me thinking I don’t know any better because I’m too young. Every move I hesitate because you taught me that way. So many chances missed and opportunities misplaced because unknowingly I adopted these careful tendencies. I am a firecracker not yet lit. A pot of boiling water with a lid on so tight, the pressure is ever so palpable. So, I run as far away possible from the thing that taught me to fear. What a strange thing to know I’ve done the thing you hated you for the most.

I am the Black Sheep but am I just a fool for thinking I’m the only one.

Leave a Reply

